First impressions of Falke RU Achilles Socks

I’ve been suffering for more than 2.5 years Achilles tendon pains on my right leg.
About half year after beginning running it started to hurt me. First only when I got up in the morning when they were cold and stiff. After a little warm up and rubbing on the sides the pain disappeared. While running it didn’t bother me.

One year after also my left Achilles tendon began to hurt. Several kinds of therapies, strength training and running breaks didn’t help over the last years.

After my last triathlon half distance in summer 2015, pains grew to 7 on a scale of 1-10, I couldn’t run anymore without feeling badly. I decided to take a long break of running for more than 4.5 months accompanied by new therapies. The pains got less but not as much as expected. After changing to running shoes with pronation support I began to run again, real slow and easy. At the same time I started a new treatment with ultrasonic and strong massage. Additionally for more then two weeks I’ve been treating my tendons before and after a workout with a hard brush to activate blood circulation.

This seems to be the right way. After 3 months my left side is almost healed again.
But I’m still unhappy with my right side. The pain is still about 2 and running is not without hurts. In my opinion it still takes too long getting better. Even I scratched my plans for taking part in a triathlon competition in the first half of 2016 I want to start seriously running training again.

End of January 2016 a triathlete friend pointed me to Falke RU Achilles Socks.
You can find more information here:
http://www.falke.com/uk_en/falke-ru-achilles-men-compression-running-socks-socks-black-16888-3001/
I read some reviews which were really promising. To give it a shot I ordered a pair of those “healing” socks and yesterday I finally could test them on a first walk/jog session.

My first impressions are positive. First I warmed up for more than 10 minutes by walking. After then I jogged and walked alternately for about 35 minutes. During activity I even didn’t feel silicon dots which are place in two rows on both side of the tendon.
Today my Achilles tendon feels as good as before my workout yesterday.

I’m looking forward to doing some more walk/jog workouts. Who knows may be I even will try my first running session. Stay tuned.

2 thoughts on “First impressions of Falke RU Achilles Socks

    1. Hi Roger.
      No the socks were not the solution. They might help to activate blood circulation. But in my case lot of other things which were anatomic related helped

      Like

Leave a comment